Nope. When importing an updated solution into Dynamics 365, you should leave the old solution installed. When upgrading the Peak Portals solution, always select “Maintain Customizations” in the “Import Options” window. By choosing to maintain your customizations, updating will not overwrite any configuration changes you have made such as Picklist values or Form changes.
You are here: / / I have the new solution do I need to uninstall the old one during an upgrade?